About site | Blockly.Ru

Blockly.Ru is an educational project for tomorrow's programmers. This site contains a series of tasks which help to learn the programming basics. These tasks can be used in educational institutions as well as for self-education. They are designed for those people who don't have any experience in programming. After finishing all tasks, students will be better prepared for the studying text programming languages. We use Blockly programming language for educational purposes.

Blockly is a visual programming language developed in 2012 by Google, Inc. Developers: Neil Fraser, with the participation of Ellen Spertus and Mark Friedman. Neil Fraser named the language Blockly like a visual programming editor.

After this Scratch-like language appeared, it has immediately become very popular in education. Blockly is being used for teaching students the programming basics. Blockly is popular because of its advantages over the Scratch and other similar languages: Blockly is an open-source, has simple and clear web-based interface, adapted for running on tablets, it is possible to cross-compile Blockly code into other languages. Blockly's popularity has begun in the Western countries, where a lot of online learning projects for students are being implemented. In Russia a lot of attention has recently been paid to this undeniably promising language. For example, all-Russian action "Hour of the Code" was held in schools in December 2014 and was huge success. In addition to this, unlike Scratch, Blockly is perfectly integrated into the Russian educational system. So we hope that this language will be in demand in the Russian education. Perhaps, Blockly will replace the school programming system "Kumir" over time.

You can find out more about Blockly by visiting the "Blockly Information" section of the site. In this section you can find the complete compendium on Blockly materials in Russian: articles, interviews, information from the developers, etc. Also we advise reading the interesting article "Graphical programming environment Blockly" by Ph.D. Semionenkov M.N., the translator of Blockly kernel into Russian, the main Blockly popularizer in Russia.


Blockly programming environment
This application is a basis in Google Blockly system. It allows to create programs of any complexity by using Blockly or compiling them into JavaScript, PHP, Dart or Python. This application can be successfully used to teach students the programming basics.


BlocklyDuino

BlocklyDuino is a visual programming editor based on Blockly for Arduino robots.


Learning the basics of object-oriented programming

Immersion into Blockly education of the basics of an object-oriented programming language with JavaScript for example.


Blockly SuperMaze

This is the most difficult task on the website. A new and difficult maze is being generated every time, so it is necessary to have exceptional programming abilities to go through the maze.


Blockly Robot

Blockly Robot is designed for preschool and early school aged kids education of programming basics.


Blockly Games

Games for tomorrow's programmers. More info...


Blockly Applications

Examples of Blockly applications. More info...

Blockly is an open-source project, please visit the developer's website for more information or to download archive files for offline use. Please send us your feedback.

О сайте | Blockly.Ru

Blockly.Ru является образовательным проектом для будущих программистов. На сайте представлена серия заданий, обучающих основам программирования. Данные задания могут быть использованы как в образовательных учреждениях, так и для самостоятельного обучения. Они предназначены для тех, кто не имеет опыта программирования. После выполнения всех заданий, обучающиеся будут лучше подготовлены к изучению обычных текстовых языков программирования. Для обучения используется язык программирования Blockly.

Blockly - визуальный язык программирования, созданный в 2012 году компанией Google. Разработчики: Нил Фрейзер, при участии Эллен Спертус и Марка Фридмана. Нил Фрейзер называет Blockly редактором визуального программирования.

Этот язык, по виду похожий на Scratch, буквально сразу после своего появления стал популярен в образовании. Он начал использоваться для обучения основам программирования школьников, и даже студентов. Популярность обусловлена рядом его преимуществ над Scratch и другими подобными языками: бесплатная и свободная лицензия, простой и понятный web-интерфейс, адаптирован для работы на планшетниках, имеется возможность кросс-компиляции в другие языки. Популярность Blockly началась с западных стран, где в настоящее время реализуется множество онлайн-проектов обучения азам программирования школьников и дошкольников. В последнее время и в России обратили внимание на этот бесспорно перспективный язык. Например, в декабре 2014 года в школах с большим успехом прошла всероссийская акция "Час Кода". Кроме всего прочего, этот язык, в отличии от Scratch, отлично встраивается в российскую классно-урочную систему, поэтому есть надежда, что он будет востребован и в российском образовании. Возможно, со временем он заменит в школах систему программирования Кумир.

Больше о Blockly вы можете узнать, посетив информационный раздел сайта "Информация о Blockly". Здесь представлена наиболее полная подборка материалов о Blockly на русском языке: статьи, интервью, информация от разработчиков, и т.д. Также советуем прочитать интересную статью "Графическая среда программирования Blockly (Блокли)" к.ф.-м.н. Семионенкова М.Н., переводчика ядра Blockly на русский язык, главного популяризатора Blockly в России.


Среда программирования Blockly
Данное приложение является основным в системе Google Blockly. Оно позволяет создавать программы любой сложности, как на Blockly, так и компилируя их в JavaScript, PHP, Dart или Python. Это приложение может с успехом применяться для обучения школьников основам программирования.


BlocklyDuino

BlocklyDuino - редактор визуального программирования роботов Arduino, основанный на Blockly.


Обучение основам объектно-ориентированного программирования

Обучение с помощью Blockly основам объектно-ориентированного программирования на примере языка JavaScript.


Суперлабиринт Blockly

Самое сложное задание на сайте. Лабиринт каждый раз генерируется новый и довольно сложный, и чтобы его пройти ученику необходимо проявить незаурядные программистские способности.


Blockly-Робот

Blockly-Робот предназначен для обучения азам программирования детей дошкольного и младшего школьного возраста.


Игры Blockly

Игры для будущих программистов. Подробнее...


Приложения Blockly

Примеры приложений, использующих Blockly. Подробнее...

Весь исходный код Blockly является открытым, посетите веб-сайт разработчика для получения дополнительной информации или для загрузки архивных файлов для использования в автономном режиме. Пожалуйста, отправьте нам свои отзывы.